Deadly Heart (Vinyl)

Scott Darlow's new album Deadly Heart on standard 140g black vinyl.

For over a decade, Darlow has been a mainstay of Australia’s Indigenous and Independent music industry.

His versatility as a singer-songwriter, guitarist, yidaki player and authentic storyteller has made him a fan favourite as well as previous albums selling more than 50,000 worldwide and being added nationally to rock radio multiple times. “The truth is this record is a real snapshot into my heart. There are some pretty honest truths from the perspective of an Aboriginal man living in a colonised Australia. There are songs about damaged relationships (Arrows, Brother, Cruel to be Kind), about finding hope (Summer’s Coming) and holding on when you don't think you can (Twenty Two, Falling to Pieces). I really hope this record brings conversation and healing to Australia."

Shipping: $15 International: $35

Expected availability date: October 27, 2023
Orders containing pre-order items WILL NOT be shipped until ALL items are available. If you want to order in-stock and pre-order items please place seperate orders to get your in-stock item faster.

Track Number Track Title
1 Congratulations
2 You Don't Own God
3 Deadly Heart (feat. Hayley Mary)
4 Summer's Coming
5 Arrows
1 This Is Australia
2 Falling To Pieces
3 You Can't See Black In The Dark
4 Twenty Two
5 Brother
6 Cruel To Be Kind

© 2023 Mushroom Labels Store Returns Terms and Conditions Privacy policy Contact us

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultures have honoured and celebrated the role of music and songlines for over 60,000 years. Mushroom Labels acknowledge and pay respect to all Traditional Custodians of Country, including the lands on which we work, and our artists create and perform.