Ian Moss (Signed Vinyl)

Australian guitar icon Ian Moss has released his first studio album in eight years. The self-titled album is Mossy's first solo album in nine years; his first of all original material in 22 years.

"It was a little overdue," Ian Moss says of his new album, in his typical understated way.

This album is also Mossy's finest collection of songs since his multi-platinum, ARIA Award-winning solo debut, 1989's Matchbook. And it's his most personal record yet. Mossy co-wrote every song on the album, aside from 'My Suffering,' a beautiful song which was written by his Cold Chisel bandmate and dear friend Steve Prestwich, who died in 2011.

"It means a lot to me that there's a little bit of Steve on this album," Mossy says.

There are other little nods to Cold Chisel: Charley Drayton – who joined Chisel after Steve's passing – plays on ten tracks. Don Walker's piano punctuates 'A Girl Like You', which name-checks one of Chisel's favourite haunts when they moved to Sydney in the '70s, the Manzil Room. And the album was produced by Peter Walker, who also produced Cold Chisel's self-titled debut in 1978.

Mossy says. "I'm really proud of it."

It's no accident that the album is self-titled. This is the pure stuff. Classic Mossy.

In 2007 he told the Sydney Morning Herald, "I haven't made my definitive album yet." Ten years later with the self-titled Ian Moss, he might have just done that.

Ian Moss has personally signed each vinyl sleeve

Shipping: $12.2 International: $37.95


  1. If Another Day (Love Rewards Its Own) 
  2. A Girl Like You 
  3. Broadway 
  4. Baby You're Just Too Much 
  5. Fist Full of Money 


  1. Cold In The Night 
  2. Pictures In The Sand 
  3. I'm Not Your Only Man 
  4. Hold On (To What We Got) 
  5. My Suffering

© 2020 Mushroom Labels Store Returns Terms and Conditions Privacy policy Contact us