Tell Me Why (Double Vinyl)

No one has lived as many lives – from stolen child, teenage alcoholic, seeker, lover, father, musical and lyrical genius, to social advocate and First Nations leader – as Archie Roach.

Tell Me Why is the new book and album from Archie Roach.

The memoir is a stunning account of his resilience and strength of spirit – and also of a great love story. It is intimate, moving and often confronting, and Roach’s story is an extraordinary odyssey through love and heartbreak, family and community, survival and renewal – and the healing power of music.

The companion album re-imagines 11 songs that have defined his extraordinary career, together with two songs that were penned but never recorded, two songs of early-influence, and three brand new recordings.

The album is produced by Paul Grabowsky.

Double 140g Black Vinyl Gatefold

Shipping: $14.99 International: $43.75

LP1 - A
1     Took The Children Away
2     A Child Was Born Here
3     F Troop
4     Just A Closer Walk With Thee (feat. Emma Donovan)

LP1 - B
1     Nopun Kurongk
2     One For Each Person, And One For The Pot
3     Lighthouse (Song For Two Mothers)
4     Little By Little

LP2 - A
1     Rally Round The Drum (feat. Paul Kelly)
2     The Jeyy Song
3     Open Up Your Eyes
4     Always Be Here (feat. Sally Dastey)
5     Down City Streets

LP2 - B
1     Tell Me Why (feat. Sally Dastey)
2     Small Child
3     Let Love Rule
4     I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
5     Place Of Fire

© 2019 Mushroom Labels Store Returns Terms and Conditions Privacy policy Contact us